Monmouthshire CLP – News

First Minister Vaughan Gething announces new Welsh Government Cabinet

  • First Minister - Vaughan Gething
  • Counsel General-designate - Mick Antoniw MS
  • Cabinet Secretary for Economy, Energy & Welsh Language - Jeremy Miles MS
  • Cabinet Secretary for Health & Social Care - Eluned Morgan MS
  • Cabinet Secretary for Finance, Constitution & Cabinet Office - Rebecca Evans MS
  • Cabinet Secretary for Housing, Local Government & Planning - Julie James MS
  • Cabinet Secretary for Education - Lynne Neagle MS
  • Cabinet Secretary for North Wales and Transport - Ken Skates MS
  • Cabinet Secretary for Climate Change & Rural Affairs - Huw Irranca Davies MS
  • Cabinet Secretary for Culture and Social Justice - Lesley Griffiths
  • Chief Whip & Trefnydd - Jane Hutt MS
  • Minister for Social Partnership - Hannah Blythyn MS
  • Minister for Mental Health & Early Years - Jayne Bryant MS
  • Minister for Social Care - Dawn Bowden MS

Fundraising dinner

On Friday 12th April, we will be joined by fantastic guest speaker, and Shadow Secretary of State for Wales, Jo Stevens, for our Campaign Fundraising Dinner!

  • When? Fri 12th April, 6.30pm
  • Where? The Kings Arms Hotel, Abergavenny NP7 5AA
  • Who's invited? Everybody - bring friends and family
  • Why? To raise as much money as possible to win in the 2024 General Election!

Click here to get your tickets.

Make a donation

We are taking the fight to the Tories here, but they're pushing back hard. To get the message out we have to run ads and print leaflets, and we can only do that with your help. Will you make a donation today?


The most important thing we can do between now and polling day is knock on as many doors as possible in the constituency and spread the word about our incredible candidate. Will you sign up to help?

Call voters

If you're not able to get out on the doors, you can still have vital conversations with voters about our excellent candidate using the Labour Party's Dialogue app. Will you sign up to make calls in the constituency.